03 - 06.09.2017
LCM 2017

Welcome to the LCM2017 Conference

Recent News

Registration is now open!

Early bird registration is starting from today! Different registration fees are available depending on status and professional affiliation. It is possible to register for one...
Read More

We look forward to seeing you in

Designing sustainable technologies, products and policies: from science to innovation

The Life Cycle Management conference series is the leading forum worldwide bringing together 600+ scholars and practitioners from 40+ countries working in industry, academia and public institutions in the domain of life cycle sustainability and circular economy. It takes place every second year, each time organised by a leading research institution and industry in the domain.

The 8th International Conference on Life Cycle Management will take place on 3rd – 6th September 2017 in Luxembourg at the European Convention Center. It is chaired by the Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST) in collaboration with the University of Luxembourg. ArcelorMittal, will support the conference organisation as industrial co-chair.

The objective of LCM 2017 is to discuss and advance the implementation of Life Cycle approaches related to:

  • The development of industrial technologies, products, services and policies

  • The development and management of smart agricultural systems, smart mobility systems, urban infrastructures and energy for the built environment.

Organized by

Supported by

Sponsored by

Platinum sponsors

gold sponsors

Silver sponsors

Discover the 2017 Conference Team

Enrico Benetto

Chair of the conference and Head of RDI Unit “Life Cycle Sustainability and Risk Assessment” – LIST

Kilian Gericke

Co-Chair of the conference and Research Unit in Engineering Science – University of Luxembourg

Jan Bollen

Manager, Environmental aspects of products, ArcelorMittal Europe, Environmental & Climate Change affairs

Mélanie Guiton

Scientific program coordination - R&T associate - LIST

Tomás Navarrete Gutierrez

Scientific program coordination - R&T associate - LIST

Céline Goncalves

Partnership & valorization officer, LIST

Alexandra Dobrowolski

Event coordinator - LIST